not so long ago

December 7, 2006 § 1 Comment

momo_sm.jpg

Moments after my diagnosis I actually had my wits about me. I contacted Carolyn Ross and ask her to document whatever it was I was going to encounter. If I am to lose my hair and body parts, then seize the day and lets get some great pictures before night closes in on my magic hour. Carolyn is a terrific photographer; gifted, intuitive, brutally honest and in my case tremendously generous.

Art is so powerful when pain is plainly palpable, how could we resist?

There will be plenty of days when I will crave an image of myself other than the one that faces me in the mirror and I will have Carolyn to thank for an instant up-tick in attitude.

§ One Response to not so long ago

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading not so long ago at The Momo Blog.

meta

